You are currently not logged in.  Logon or register to access more features. Vision-Riders.com is a FREE service provided by Victory Riders Network.

Search:

Where are the passenger floorboard risers?
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Discussion -> Vision Tech Q&AMessage format

Bullhill
Posted 2015-07-06 1:56 PM (#173206)
Subject: Where are the passenger floorboard risers?

Puddle Jumper

First a bit of background, as I am a newbie.

I'd been riding a Kingpin for several years, but recently upgraded to an Arlen Ness Vision. I actually fell in love with a Vegas, but couldn't afford it at that time. Finally I found a used Kingpin I could reach and jumped on it. That Kingpin was the sweetest bike I had owned, including my BMW CLC, but man oh man that Vision. I don't think I could bring myself to throw a leg over anything else. I guess I'm a Vision snob now.

Anyway, when my shorter, prettier half gets on, her legs lay on the hard bags and she can't get good footing on the floorboards, so I've been trying to get her some risers.

I've read all the forums, and I called the local Victory places, but the Victory risers have been discontinued, and they can't get me any. I called Victory of Arizona, but they are out too, and may not get any by next week.

We're taking a vacation out to the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville, TN area the week of July 19th to do some riding, so I'll need them really soon, but I'll be jiggered if I can figure out where to get them.

Anyone got any ideas?

(Vision.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments Vision.jpg (99KB - 0 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
okie vision
Posted 2015-07-07 8:45 AM (#173233 - in reply to #173206)
Subject: Re: Where are the passenger floorboard risers?

Iron Butt

Broken Arrow, OK
Welcome to the forum, Congrats on your Vision, and reverse too!!
Maybe someone will chime in that has a set they're not using.
goalkeeper2713